Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

General News Rohit Sharma among 5 athletes to get Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award

Rohit Sharma, Vinesh Phogat, Manika Batra, Rani Rampal and Thangavelu to get Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award

[Image: pjimage-2020-08-18t144536-1597742140.jpg]

Indian batsman and limited-overs vice-captain Rohit Sharma is among the four athletes who will receive this year's Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award -- the country's highest sporting honour.

Besides Rohit, woman paddler Manika Batra, Rio Paralympic gold-winning high jumper Mariappan Thangavelu, women's hockey captain Rani Rampal and decorated wrestler Vinesh Phogat will also receive the award.

The Khel Ratna comprises a medallion, a certificate, and a cash prize of Rs 7.5 lakh.

Read more

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)