Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Good News MS Dhoni named captain of ICC Men's T20I, ODI Team of the Decade...

MS Dhoni named captain of ICC Men's T20I, ODI Team of the Decade; Virat Kohli announced as Test side's skipper

[Image: pjimage-2020-07-01t102151-1593579116-1609065004.jpg]

Former India skipper MS Dhoni has been named as the skipper of ICC Men's T20I and ODI Team of the Decade. The ICC announced the team of the decade across all three formats on Sunday where Dhoni, the 2011 World Cup-winning captain, was assigned leadership duties in both limited-overs teams.

Apart from Dhoni, the T20I team also comprises current India captain Virat Kohli, opener Rohit Sharma and pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah. Chris Gayle has been slotted as the second opener alongside Rohit while Aaron Finch and AB de Villiers are with Kohli to bolster the middle order.

Lasith Malinga and Rashid Khan have also been included in the bowling set-up while the two all-rounders of the side are Glenn Maxwell and Kieron Pollard.

ICC’s T20I Team of the Decade: Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, MS Dhoni ©, Kieron Pollard, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, and Lasith Malinga.

Talking about the ODI team, the MS Dhoni-led side has Rohit and David Warner as two openers, followed by Kohli and de Villiers at No.3 and No.4 respectively. Bangladesh's Shakib Al Hasan and England's Ben Stokes have been named as two all-rounders of the side. Malinga has also been picked in the ODI team along with Australia's Mitchell Starc and New Zealand's Trent Boult. Imran Tahir is the lone tweaker in the ODI Team of the Decade.

ICC’s ODI Team of the Decade: Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shakib Al Hasan, MS Dhoni ©, Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Imran Tahir and Lasith Malinga.

Read more

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)