Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Schedule After World Cup, what's next in Team India's schedule for home and away fixtures

[Image: ind-vs-nz-1-1563373577.jpg]

The 2019 World Cup is over and its now time to work on improving the squad after India were ousted from the semi-finals of the quadrennial tournament once again. After four continuous action-packed months, India's schedule from here on looks pretty 'homely' as they only travel once this year, and that is the tour of West Indies which commences from August 3.

It is good news for all the die-hard cricket fans across the nation as India will be in action throughout the year at home as they are slated to play a mix quality of teams from around the globe in back to back series.

Other than West Indies, India's next foreign assignment will be next year when the Men in Blue will travel to New Zealand in the month of Febrauary 2020.

But as of now, India are scheduled to play South Africa, Bangladesh, West Indies, Zimbabwe and Australia at home.

Here's what Team India's roster look like from August 3

India's tour of West Indies (3 T20Is, 3 ODIs, 2 Tests)

[Image: z1cU9DG.png]

After West Indies, India will have a two-week rest before playing South Africa at home. Here's what the schedule looks like.

South Africa tour of India (3 T20Is, 3 Tests)

[Image: jnanViI.png]

After South Africa, India next play neighbours and rivals Bangladesh which have 3 T20Is and 2 Tests

Bangladesh tour of India (3 T20Is, 2 Tests)

[Image: TCxU1nE.png]

The Caribbeans will be be back and play India at home in a limited-overs series.

West Indies tour of India (3 T20Is, 3 ODIs)

[Image: JhHHV04.png]

After West Indies, India will begin their new year by playing Zimbabwe at home in just 3 T20Is.

Zimbabwe tour of India (3 T20Is)

[Image: WAfCDSy.png]

India will then play their last home series of the calendar year, against rivals Australia. The Men in Blue will keep in mind their previous series when the Aussies defeated India at home in the T20I and ODI series. But India are only slated to play 3 ODIs.

Australia tour of India (3 ODIs)

[Image: 6DbxmQe.png]

After Australia, India travel to New Zealand as a fresh rivalry has brewed up with the Kiwis after the Men in Blue were ousted from the 2019 World Cup semi-finals.

India tour of New Zealand (5 T20Is, 3 ODIs, 2 Tests)

[Image: C6A9bOv.png]

After commencing the New Zealand tour, the cricket extravaganza begins i.e the 2020 Indian Premier League.

[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Nairrk for this post:
  • pugazhbalaji

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)