Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Update Bravo, Hetmyer, Keemo Paul back in WI Test squad for NZ tour

[Image: darren-bravos-best-test-score.jpg]

Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer and Keemo Paul - the West Indies trio that pulled outof the tour of England in July - are back in the Test squad for the proposed upcoming tour of New Zealand. Shai Hope is the most notable absentee from the Test squad, after having endured a tough time in England - scoring just 105 runs in six innings there, with a highest of 31.

Like they did for the England tour, CWI has named a list of reserve players for the Tests to cover for any injuries during the course of the series.

In the T20I squad, there's place for all-rounder Kyle Mayers, who impressed with 222 runs in 9 CPL 2020 games for Barbados Tridents. There's also space for Andre Fletcher in the T20I squad, who makes it back for the first time since 2018.

Meanwhile, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons and Evin Lewis have opted out of the tour.

Test Squad: Jason Holder (captain), Jermaine Blackwood, Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, John Campbell, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shimron Hetmyer, Chemar Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Keemo Paul, Kemar Roach

Test Reserves: Nkrumah Bonner, Joshua DaSilva, Preston McSween, Shayne Moseley, Raymon Reifer, Jayden Seales

T20I Squad: Kieron Pollard (captain), Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Shimron Hetmyer, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Rovman Powell, Keemo Paul, Nicholas Pooran, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr, Kesrick Williams

Cricket West Indies confirmed that the board agreed to the tour - comprising three T20Is and two Tests from November 27 and December 15 - in principle and is now subject to final details on medical and logistical protocols of CWI, New Zealand Cricket and the Government of New Zealand.


Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)