Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Update Cricket Australia confirm Sheffield Shield fixtures

[Image: new-south-wales-are-the-curren.jpg]

Cricket Australia have released the schedule for the opening four rounds of 2019-20 edition of Sheffield Shield, with South Australia hosting the games. The first four rounds will be held in October-November while CA is planning to hold the remainder of Sheffield Shield, along with the Women's National Cricket League, the One-Day Cup and the U-19 Female and Male National Championships in 2021.

Karen Rolton Oval, Park 25, the ACH Group Stadium in Glenelg and Adelaide Oval No. 2 are the venues for 11 matches while one venue is yet to be decided. Two Round 1 matches will begin on October 10 while Victoria and New South Wales came to an agreement to postpone their round one match with Victorians having to serve a mandatory 14-day quarantine upon arrival in South Australia. Three more rounds will be played in October-November before there will be a break in the Shield season with the Big Bash League being played in the summer.


Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)