Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Update India better own record with 8th consecutive T20I win after 3rd clean sweep on tour

[Image: AP20033405146811-770x433.jpeg?cPRCdLIA4u...LQd7LUGScQ]

Virat Kohli and Team India set new records on Sunday after their 7-run win over New Zealand in the fifth and final match of the T20I series in Mount Maunganui. India restricted the Black Caps to 159 for 9 in 20 overs after posting 163 for 3 on the board, batting first.

The win saw India stretch their record for the most successive T20I wins. This was their 8th win in a row, bettering the previous three instances when they won 7 successive matches in the 7-year period between 2012 and 2019. Afghanistan hold the record for the longest two unbeaten streaks with 12 and 11 between March 2016 and February 2018.

Read more
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Nairrk for this post:
  • Ask1993

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)