Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Update Ireland to feature in five-team T20 series ahead of T20 World Cup Qualifier

[Image: oman-nepal-netherlands-and-h.jpg]

Ireland will take on Oman, Nepal, Netherlands and Hong Kong in a five-team T20 tournament in the lead-up to the T20 World Cup Qualifier. The series, in which each team will play four games, will be played in Oman from October 5-10, after which four of the five teams will head over to the UAE for the Qualifier.

"I'm very pleased to see this pre-Qualifier warm-up series announced - it's not only important for our squad to play competitive T20 cricket before the World Cup Qualifier, but to do so in similar conditions to the UAE will be a crucial part of our preparations," Ireland's head coach Graham Ford said on Monday (August 12). "We have put a lot of work into improving our T20 skills over the last two years and I think we're starting to see the benefits of that work. Many of the players have grown impressively as cricketers and I feel that as a team there are exciting signs of progress.

Read more
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to Nairrk for this post:
  • Ask1993

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)