Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Update Lisa Sthalekar, Jacques Kallis and Zaheer Abbas inducted into ICC Hall of Fame

[Image: image-2020-08-23t154523-1598177744.jpg]

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Sunday inducted three veteran crickets into their Hall of Fame - former South African all-rounder Jacques Kallis, Australia's World Cup-winning all-rounder Lisa Sthalekar and Pakistan great Zaheer Abbas.

The announcement was made during an online ceremony on the ICC portal.hosted by Alan Wilkins while featuring Sunil Gavaskar, Melanie Jones and Shaun Pollock along with Wasim Akram, Graeme Smith, and Alyssa Healy.

Kallis, who is the only cricketer to have achieved the double of 10000 runs and 200 wickets in both Tests and ODIs, became the fourth South African to be inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame. Overall, he scored about 25000 international runs and took about 600 wickets while being among the three non-wicketkeepers to have taken 200 catches in Test cricket.

Read more

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)