Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Update President Kovind to confer National Sports Awards

[Image: ramnath-kovind_0.jpg]

President Ram Nath Kovind to confer National Sports Awards on Thursday; Bajarang Punia and Deepa Malik to get prestigious Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awards; 19 sportsperson including Ravindra Jadeja and Sai Pranneth to get Arjuna Awards.

President Ram Nath Kovind will present the National Sports Awards to athletes and coaches in New Delhi on the birth anniversary of hockey wizard Major Dhyan Chand which is celebrated as the National Sports Day.

Para-athlete Deepa Malik and world no.1 wrestler Bajrang Punia will be coffered Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award. This is the first time that a female para-athlete is being awarded the highest sporting honour.

19 players have been selected for the prestigious Arjuna Award that only comes second to Khel Ratna in terms of the honour.


Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)