Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Update SLC appoint new selection committee

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC), on Thursday (April 8), appointed a six-member Selection Committee with immediate effect. The panel was approved by Sri Lanka's Minister of Youth and Sports Namal Rajapaksa.

Pramodya Wickramasinghe, former Lankan pacer, has been now named the new Chairman of Selectors. Following Ashanta de Mel stepping down as the Chairman in January 2021, Wickramasinghe and Chaminda Mendis comprised the national selection panel as a make-shift move.

Romesh Kaluwitharana, Hemantha Wickramaratne, Varuna Waragoda, S. H. U Karnain and B.A. Thilaka Nilmini Gunarathne are the remaining five members to complete the panel.


Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)