Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Update US Open 2020: Novak Djokovic disqualified after hitting lineswoman with ball
#1

US Open 2020: Novak Djokovic disqualified after hitting lineswoman with ball in 4th round

[Image: novakdjokovicusopenlineswomand_1200x768....ze=770:433]

World number one Novak Djokovic was sensationally disqualified in the U.S. Open fourth round on Sunday after striking a line judge with a ball following a point during the first set of his match against Spain's Pablo Carreno Busta.

Djokovic was becoming frustrated after failing to take the opening set and suffering a fall and having dropped serve to trail 5-6, he hit a ball reasonably hard to the back of the court, striking a female line judge.

He immediately apologised and stood over her before becoming involved in a lengthy exchange with the tournament referee.

Read more
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)