Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Update Uncapped Marumani, Chivanga and Mufudza named in Zimbabwe T20I squad

Zimbabwe have named an uncapped trio - batsman Tadiwanashe Marumani, pacer Tanaka Chivanga and spinner Tapiwa Mufudza - in the 15-man squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series against Pakistan. Marumani, 19, recently scored four fifties in five matches in the Domestic T20 Competition.

Brendan Taylor and Craig Ervine also make a comeback after health issues had kept them out in Zimbabwe's last series against Afghanistan in the UAE. Luke Jongwe, who last represented Zimbabwe in January 2016, has also been included. Sikandar Raza wasn't considered for selection due to an upper-arm injury.

Richmond Mutumbami, Milton Shumba, Brandon Mavuta, Tarisai Musakanda and Faraz Akram have been dropped in a total of six changes which have been made to the squad. Musakanda, though, has been named as one of the three standby players alongside Ainsley Ndlovu and Bradley Evans.

The T20I series kicks off at the Harare Sports Club on April 21 and all the games will be played behind closed doors due to COVID-19.

Full squad: Williams Sean ©, Burl Ryan, Chakabva Regis, Chivanga Tanaka, Ervine Craig, Jongwe Luke, Kamunhukamwe Tinashe, Madhevere Wessly, Marumani Tadiwanashe, Masakadza Wellington, Mufudza Tapiwa, Muzarabani Blessing, Ngarava Richard, Taylor Brendan, Tiripano Donald


Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)